I am going to finish the subject of advertising – readership numbers have failed to an ironic point: I should probably start adverstising the blog.

VP Von Hoehen - self portrait

VP Von Hoehen - self portrait

I thought that a lot of people might like this experiment, but seeing the numbers, either I am writing too much for people to keep following, or I am boring you guys to death.

The whole idea was interesting for me, from the beginning: a simpler life in a complex world. Though it was immensely difficult, as I pointed out, to eliminate advertising intake in a city like London.

The exercise has produced a much calmer me – ‘a kinder, gentler me’ – if you will. I found that constant bombardment of advertising had my mind reeling with constant thoughts and ideas that became so overwhelming it was actually damaging my creativity and capacity to focus.

Well, the experiment is over. I am not sure what I am going to do with what I have learned.  However when I do know, I will, let you all know.

I am certain – beyond any reasonable doubt – that I am a better person and less stressed as a result of this project.

I hope you keep following this blog. It is going to go back to more of a writing theme from now on. I will go back to my focus on how to become a well paid writer even if you aren’t a good one and a variety of essays.

I hope you will check in from time to time, but I must say The Viscount’s Table seems to have hit my readership here. That is probably a good thing in as much as this is and has been the testing ground for what I want to do with the Viscount’s Table.  Though for the foreseeable future I will keep posting on this page.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I am going to finish the subject of advertising – readership numbers have failed to an ironic point: I should probably start adverstising the blog.

  1. Tambalam

    Love reading both… keep it up if you can!

Leave a Reply

